Behind every great athlete is a great coach. The accomplishment of each athlete is a complete product of the determination, dedication and sacrifice a mentor puts into them.

This year’s nominees for Coach of the Year included

Pavel Yevtushenko (Ukraine), 

Suchart Yodkerepauprai (Canada), 

Vitaly Miller (Russia) 

Teslime Celik (Turkey)

The voting polls were close with such a great panel of nominees and the award went Ukrainian Pavel Yevtushenko who gave a heartful speech thanking his athletes for making him a best coach of the year.