Brazil Goes One Standard Muaythai

The Brazilian Muaythai Federation, under the Presidency of Mr. Carlos Camcho, one of the leading Muaythai federations in South America, just completed an important national teaching course to be aligned with IFMA and IFMA’s “One Standard Muaythai” policy. IFMA has aligned all coaching, technical officials and all educational aspects under one umbrella and the event […]

Teams Heading to the Motherland for the IFMA 2021 World Championships

Teams from around the world are checking into airports to board their flights to Bangkok and some have already touched down in the Motherland for the 2021 IFMA World Championships. Team UAE had a huge send off at the Abu Dhabi Airport and the Director of UAE Muaythai and IFMA Executive Board Member Tareq Al Muhairi, […]

Campeonato Carioca de Muaythai

October 20th will host the “Campeonato Carioca de Muaythai” in the beautiful city Rio de Janeiro. The event will seek to qualify athletes to participate in the upcoming Brazilian Championships which will be held in early December 2013.

R&J Seminar in Brazil

An R&J Seminar for National level Referees & Judges was held in the city of Fortaleza, capital of Ceará on Saturday 28th of September.

XXIV South American Muaythai Tournament A Huge Success

More than 200 athletes participated on the biggest muaythai competition ever held in South American territory on Saturday 22nd of June.  Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, Peru, Bolivia, Brazil and Paraguay all had teams participating at the event.

Brazil: Beach Fight

One of the busiest events of the South American summer, the Beach Fight, will be happening for a second time in the paradise of Arambaré, located in southern Brazil. This event is being held to select the best amateur athletes of the new year.

South American Muaythai Championship

In the city of Porto Alegre (RS), CBMTT and CSMT promoted one of the biggest events in South America in 2012, with exciting fights in Class A, Junior Class, Pro-Am and Professional. Teams from Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay, Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, Bolivia and Peru participated.