We are proud to announce the nominees for the IFMA award ceremony that will be held at the Muaythai Gala “A Night of Olympism”, as a special part of the Royal World Cup 2015. The Awards are aimed at recognising and honouring excellence and sincerity in the sport of Muaythai. It celebrates individuals and entities that have had outstanding achievements or made significant contributions to betterment of society from among the IFMA National Federations.

Voting is now open – IFMA Awards 2015

The Award Nominees for the 2015 Ceremony are:

Sportsman of the Year

Danial Williams (Australia)

Andrei Kulebin (Belarus)

Yodsanklai Fairtex (Thailand)

Artem Levin (Russia)

Sportswoman of the Year

Valentina Shevchenko (Peru)

Chomanee Tehiran (Thailand)

Joana Jedrzejczyk (Poland)

Isa Tidblad Keskinkangas (Sweden)

Breakthrough of the Year

Mikalai Sviadonski (Belarus)

Isa Tidblad Keskinkangas (Sweden)

Etai Gershon (Israel)

Danial Williams (Australia)

Team of the Year





Coach of the Year

Pavel Yevtushenko (Ukraine)

Suchart Yodkerepauprai (Canada)

Vitaly Miller (Russia)

Teslime Celik (Turkey)

Technical Official of the Year

Eric Ekambi Kingue (France)

Natalia Kogan (Ukraine)

Elias Dolapstis (Australia)

Katarina Perkkio (Finland)

Federation of the Year





Hall of Fame Male

Ramone Dekkers (Holland)

Martin Holm (Sweden)

Sonsiri Rathrong (Thailand)

Apidej Sit-Hirun (Thailand)

Hall of Fame Female

Caley Reece (Australia)

Miriam Nakamoto (USA)

Fatima Pinto (Norway)

Sue Latta (New Zealand)

Best Social Initiative

Frysbox Sweden

Sport is Your Gang Lithuania

Sport Is Your Gang Mexico

Sport Is Your Gang Peru

Sport Is Your Gang South Africa

Sport Is Your Gang Thailand

Best Sustainability initiative in Muaythai Events





Best Sport City of the year

Bangkok for the FISU University World Championships

Krakow for the European Championships

Amman for the Arabic Championships

Buenos Aires for the Pan American Championships

Voting begins July 22th, 2015 and ends August 12th, 2015.

The winners will be announced at the Muaythai Gala ‘ A Night of Olympism’, on August 19th 2015 as part of the Muaythai Royal World Cup in Bangkok.

Wishing all the nominees the best of luck!