The duties of a Technical Official go far above and beyond simply saying “Yut!” “Yak!” and “Chok!” …..They are the guardians of the rules and regulations, they are the protectors of the athletes, keeping them safe in the ring, their mandate, to uphold the pillar of fair play.

The nominees for Technical Official of the Year included Eric Ekambi Kingue (France), Natalia Kogan (Ukraine), Elias Dolapstis (Australia) and Katarina Perkkio (Finland).

Presenting the awards was none other than IFMA President Dr. Sakchye Tapsuwan who announced Nataliia Kogan from Ukraine as Technical Official of the Year.