It is no doubt fantastic news for IFMA, the credibility it brings, but more so a true testament to the tireless work of our General Secretary in the world of sport and recognition of his continued efforts for the development of sport and always placing the good of the athlete first.

On behalf of our President Dr. Sakchye Tapsuwan and the IFMA Executive Board, let us all congratulate him on this achievement.

Mr. P. Baumann, FIBA Secretary General, (ASOIF)
Ms. K. Caithness, WCF President, (AIOWF)
Ms. M. Casado, ITU President, (ASOIF)
Mr. R. Chiulli, UIM President (ARISF)
Mr. S. Fox, IFMA Secretary General (AIMS)
Mr. R. Fraccari, WBSC President (ARISF)
Mr. G.F. Kasper, FIS President, (AIOWF)
Mr. N. Lalovic, UWW President, (ASOIF)
Mr. J. Perurena, IWGA President, (Associate Members)

The new SportAccord Council addressed the distribution of responsibilities within the Council and elected Mr. Raffaele Chiulli and Mr. Stephan Fox as Vice Presidents and Ms. Marisol Casado as Treasurer.

All IFMA Executive Board member congratulated Mr. Fox and wished him to be one of the strong pillars in SportAccord structure.

Following an internal review carried out during the month of June by SportAccord President, Mr. Patrick Baumann and SportAccord Convention President, Mr. Francesco Ricci Bitti, the Council approved the combining of the Managing Director role for both organisations. As a consequence, the Council appointed the current Managing Director of SportAccord Convention, Mr. Nis Hatt, as Managing Director of SportAccord.