Many VIPS from the Olympic movement travelled to Bangkok to be part of the IFMA 2019 elections. The three main positions of stood unopposed and the General Assembly unanimously elected and confirmed Dr. Sakchye Tapsuwan as IFMA President, Stephan Fox and Secretary General and Charissa Tynan as Director.

Also, as of the unification of IFMA and WMC, Mr Somsak Lesawatrakul was voted in as Vice President of IFMA, together with the five heads of the Continental Federations. The last Vice President position will be elected by the Executive Committee at its next meeting. All the commissions are now confirming their representatives for the Committee.

The Executive Committee will also vote in the members of the highest decision-making body of the IFMA, the Ad-Hoc Management Committee.