It was an action packed day of finals at the Taha Agkul Sports Centre in Ankara Turkiye. While the rain came down outside, a storm was brewing on the field of play as athletes struck with lightning fast blows to the thunderous applause and cheers from the crowd.

The day kicked off by giving thanks to the hardworking Technical Officials of the event who were presented with special tokens of the event by IFMA Secretary General Stephan Fox and Director General Charissa Tynan.

IFMA Secretary General Stephan Fox was on hand to present the special awards of the event that went to…

Best Female Team of the event – Turkiye

Best Male Team of the event – IFMA Neutral Athletes team

Best Fair Play team of the event – Greece

Best Female Wai Kru went to Cheyenne Aldus from the Netherlands

Best Male Wai Kru went to Samadou Magud from Azerbaijan

Best Technical Male went to Goncalo Noites from Portugal

Best Technical Female went to Anne Cseh from Hungary

Congratulations to all the teams that participated at the event, and also for the success of the event to the gracious host and organising committee of the Turkish Muaythai Federation under the esteemed leadership of its President Hasan Yildiz.